School of Allied Health and Community

Head of School

College Directors - College of Health, Life and Environmental Sciences

School Professors

Senior Management Team

  • Dr Helen Frank

    Head of Department, Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy, Nutritional Therapy, Principal Lecturer

  • OBE Ruth Jones

    Head of Department: Department of Paramedic Science and Physician Associate/Principal Lecturer

  • Lisa Mauro-Bracken

    Head of Department, Health & Wellbeing

Department of Health and Wellbeing

Department of Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy and Nutritional Therapy

Department of Social Work and the Community

Department of Paramedic Science and Physician Associate

Association for Dementia Studies

Mood Disorders Research Group

PhD Students


Academic Support Unit

Julia Mathias 
Academic Support Unit Manager
01905 542234  

Michelle Brinkworth    
Departmental Administrator      
01905 542224

Susan Burton     
Departmental Administrator        
01905 542672

Esther Dobson
Study Day, Conference & Events Coordinator 
01905 542711

Jo Fleet
Study Day, Conference & Events Coordinator 
01905 855147

Michelle Jellis
Research Knowledge Exchange Facilitator    
College of Health    
Life and Environmental Sciences    
Research Office   
01905 542767        

Clare Perkins     
Deputy ASU Manager     
01905 855385

Deborah Sabbato      
Personal Assistant to the Head of School for the School of Allied Health and Community
Senior Departmental Administrator      
School of Allied Health & Community   
College of Health, Life & Environmental Sciences   
01905 855546 

Debbie Shotton
Projects & Finance Administrator
01905 855385

Work Based Learning Support (WBLS)

Sandra Phillips 
Head of WBLS and Employer Engagement/Team Leader
01905 542201

Sarah Davies 
WBLS Administrator 
01905 542419

Deborah Guest
WBLS Administrator
01905 855375

Teresa Harrison
WBLS Administrator
01905 542207

Becky Martin    
Placement Officer     
01905 855461

Amy Taylor
WBLS Administrator
01905 855545

Academic Quality

Debbie Hancock 
Senior Quality Administrator
01905 542042

Leonie Shuck 
Quality Administrator
01905 857513