Our community

For more information on our team and their research, please our WISE Research Interest Group page. 
Sports students plank outdoors

We have organised ourselves into sub groups according to specific interests and expertise, but we also meet as a large group twice a semester.

To read more in detail click to download our WISE strategy document. 

If you are interested in joining our group please email WISE@worc.ac.uk.

Staff profiles

WISE Lead

Vanessa Jones, Director of Academic Partnerships, School Sport and Exercise Science / WISE Strategy Lead – email: v.jones@worc.ac.uk

WISE Research

Verity Postlethwaite, PhD student / School of Sport and Exercise Science – email: v.postlethwaite@worc.ac.uk

Polly Lasota, Senior Lecturer in Physical Education and Coaching Science, School of Sport and Exercise Science – email: p.lasota@worc.ac.uk

WISE PR and Promotion

Gill Renfree, Course Leader for Sport Business Management / Lead of WISE Graduate Employment, School of Sport and Exercise Science – email: g.renfree@worc.ac.uk

Jaime Guinan, Course Leader for Sports Studies, School of Sport and Exercise Science – email: j.guinan@worc.ac.uk

Michelle Morgan, Course Leader for Sports Coaching Science, School of Sport and Exercise Science – email: m.morgan@worc.ac.uk

WISE Performance & Achievement

Dr. Julia West, Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Science / Lead of WISE Performance and Achievement, School of Sport and Exercise Science – email: j.west@worc.ac.uk

Jaime Guinan, Course Leader for Sports Studies, School of Sport and Exercise Science – email: j.guinan@worc.ac.uk

Dr. Susie Scriven, Director of Sport Partnership and Community Engagement / School of Sport and Exercise Science – email: s.scriven@worc.ac.uk

Hannah Crowther, Sports Performance Administrator, School of Sport and Exercise Science – email: h.crowther@worc.ac.uk

Polly Lasota, Senior Lecturer in Physical Education and Coaching Science, School of Sport and Exercise Science – email: p.lasota@worc.ac.uk

WISE Cross Institute Task Force

Kate Thackeray, Senior Lecturer in Applied Social Sciences, School of Allied Health and Community – email: k.thackeray@worc.ac.uk

Kim Hibbert-Mayne, Senior Lecturer in Secondary Education with Physical Education Specialism, School of Education – email: k.hibbertmayne@worc.ac.uk

Dr. Pamella Murray, Senior Lecturer in Leadership, Worcester Business School - email: p.murray@worc.ac.uk

Beky Williams, Project Manager (Children and Young People), Sports Partnership Herefordshire & Worcestershire – email: r.williams@worc.ac.uk