Our community

 

 

For more information on our team and their research, please our WISE Research Interest Group page. 

  

Sports students plank outdoors

We have organised ourselves into sub groups according to specific interests and expertise, but we also meet as a large group twice a semester.

To read more in detail click to download our WISE strategy document. 

If you are interested in joining our group please email WISE@worc.ac.uk.

 

Staff profiles

WISE Lead

Vanessa Jones, Associate Head of Institute of Sport and Exercise Science / WISE Strategy Lead – email: v.jones@worc.ac.uk

 

WISE Research

Claire-Marie Roberts, Course Leader for Sports Studies / Lead of WISE Research, Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: c.roberts@worc.ac.uk

Verity Postlethwaite, PhD student / Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: v.postlethwaite@worc.ac.uk

Dr Rachael Bullingham, Course Leader for PE and Outdoor Education, Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: r.bullingham@worc.ac.uk

Polly Christian, Course Leader for Cricket Coaching and Management, Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: p.christian@worc.ac.uk

 

WISE PR and Promotion

Gill Renfree, Course Leader for Sport Business Management / Lead of WISE Graduate Employment, Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: g.renfree@worc.ac.uk

Jaime Guinan, Teaching Fellow in Sport Coaching and PE, Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: j.guinan@worc.ac.uk

Michelle Morgan, Teaching Fellow and Director of Netball, Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: m.morgan@worc.ac.uk

Stephanie Gagne, Project Manager (Marketing, Communications & Insight), Sports Partnership Herefordshire & Worcestershire – email: s.gagne@worc.ac.uk

Abi Harradine, Graphic Designer / Marketing Communications, Communication and Participation - email: a.harradine@worc.ac.uk

Emma Livett, Masters Studentship / WISE Webpage Editorial Team, Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: e.livett@worc.ac.uk

 

 

WISE Performance & Achievement

Dr. Julia West, Senior Lecturer in Sports Studies / Lead of WISE Performance and Achievement, Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: j.west@worc.ac.uk

Jaime Guinan, Teaching Fellow in Sport Coaching and PE, Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: j.guinan@worc.ac.uk

Dr. Susie Hart, Director of Sport Partnership and Community Engagement / Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: s.hart@worc.ac.uk

Hannah Crowther, Sports Performance Administrator, Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: h.crowther@worc.ac.uk

Hannah Chenneour-Cocking, Sport Co-ordinator, Worcester Students’ Union – email: h.chenneour-cocking@worc.ac.uk

Polly Christian, Course Leader for Cricket Coaching and Management, Institute of Sport and Exercise Science – email: p.christian@worc.ac.uk

 

WISE Cross Institute Task Force

Kate Thackeray, Senior Lecturer in Youth and Community Studies, Applied Social Sciences, Institute of Health and Society – email: k.thackeray@worc.ac.uk

Colleen Mullarkey, Lecturer in Education with Primary Physical Education Specialism, Institute of Education – email: c.mullarkey@worc.ac.uk

Kim Hibbert-Mayne, Lecturer in Secondary Education with Physical Education Specialism, Institute of Education – email: k.hibbertmayne@worc.ac.uk

Dr. Pamella Murray-Hopkin, Senior Lecturer in Leadership, Worcester Business School - email: p.murray-hopkin@worc.ac.uk

Beky Williams, Project Manager (Children and Young People), Sports Partnership Herefordshire & Worcestershire – email: r.williams@worc.ac.uk