Contact Us

Contact Us

Disability and Dyslexia Service

Peirson Study and Guidance Centre - Room PN G008
University of Worcester
Henwick Grove
Worcester WR2 6AJ

Tel: 01905 855531
Minicom: 01905 855514
Fax: 01905 855550
email: disability@worc.ac.uk  

 

 

The Disability & Dyslexia Service Team

Disability Support Service Manager
Alice Kemble-Davies
Tel: 01905 855413
email:
disability@worc.ac.uk

Specialist Learning Support Service Manager
Patrick Clark
Tel: 01905 542499
email:
disability@worc.ac.uk

Disability Adviser (Sensory Impairment)
Stephen Joyce
Tel: 01905 855514
email:
disability@worc.ac.uk

Disability Adviser (Disability)
Sally Hewitt (Part time 18 hours per week)
email:
disability@worc.ac.uk

Tel: 01905 542583

Disability Adviser (SpLD)
Nuala Robinson (Part time 19 hours per week)
email:
n.robinson@worc.ac.uk
Tel: 01905 542583

Disability Adviser (SpLD)
Justine Thomas (Part time - 18.5 hours) 
Tel: 01905 855531
e-mail:
justine.thomas@worc.ac.uk

Support Worker Coordinator
Connie Newman
e-mail:
c.newman@worc.ac.uk
Tel: 01905 542171

Disability & Dyslexia Service Administrators

Jenny Hope (Mondays and Tuesdays 9am - 3:30 pm)
Tel: 01905 855531
e-mail:
j.hope@worc.ac.uk

Laura Jones (Tuesdays 1:30pm - 4:30pm, Wednesday - Friday 8:30 - 5:30pm)
Tel:01905 855531
e-mail:
laura.jones@worc.ac.uk

Stacey Evans ( Monday - Thursday 9am - 12:30 pm)
Tel: 01905 852176
e-mail:
stacey.evans@worc.ac.uk

Debora Brazier (Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm)
Tel: 01905 855081
e-mail:
d.brazier@worc.ac.uk

Specialist Academic Support Tutors

Tim Burgin
Tel: 01905 855413
e-mail:
t.burgin@worc.ac.uk

James Burkes
Tel: 01905 855413
e-mail:
j.burkes@worc.ac.uk

Jan Hunt
Tel: 01905 855413
e-mail:
jan.hunt@worc.ac.uk

Michele Lefevre
Tel: 01905 855267
e-mail:
m.lefevre@worc.ac.uk      

Fran Summerfield
Tel: 01905 855413
e-mail:
f.summerfield@worc.ac.uk

Michele Fitzpatrick 
Tel: 01905 852063
e-mail:
m.chieffo@worc.ac.uk

Amy Rainbow
e-
mail:
a.rainbow@worc.ac.uk

Di Stuttard
e-mail:
d.stuttard@worc.ac.uk

Natalie Canning
e-mail:
n.canning@worc.ac.uk

Anna Place
e-mail:
anna.place@worc.ac.uk

Sarah Mawditt
e-mail:
s.mawditt@worc.ac.uk

Paula Armstrong
e-mail:
p.armstrong@worc.ac.uk

Dyslexia/SpLD Assessment Team

Julian Brown
Tel: 01905 855531
e-mail:
j.brown@worc.ac.uk 

Michele Lefevre
Tel: 01905 855267
e-mail:
m.lefevre@worc.ac.uk

Sarah Nichols
Tel: 01905 855575
e-mail:
s.nichols@worc.ac.uk

Fran Summerfield
Tel: 01905 855413
e-mail:
f.summerfield@worc.ac.uk

Support Workers

Jo Bannister

Kathryn Bentley

Viv Crouch

Stacey Evans

Heather Farmer

Vanessa Haddleton

Laura Jones

Kathryn Lloyd

Nicola Matheson

Madalina Orzan-Dragos

Jackie Powis-Freeman

Natalie Tomms Kiran Whaley

 

 

Useful Contacts at the University of Worcester

Caryn Thorogood (Head of Student Services)
Tel: 01905 855059
e-mail: c.thorogood@worc.ac.uk

For issues relating to application/admission:
Francesca Fairhurst (Assistant Registrar-Disability)
Tel: (01905) 855010 - direct line + answer-phone + minicom text phone
e-mail: f.fairhurst@worc.ac.uk

For issues relating to accommodation:
Judith Bick (Accommodation & Campus Services)
Tel: (01905) 855135 - direct line + answer-phone
e-mail: accommodation@worc.ac.uk

For issues relating to module selection

Speak to a Programme Advisor:

advisors@worc.ac.uk

Nicola Ball        

Tel: 01905 855451

Email: n.ball@worc.ac.uk

Hayley Rollason

Tel: 01905 855394

Email: h.rollason@worc.ac.uk

Sally Jansen

Tel: 01905 85 5394

Email: s.jansen@worc.ac.uk

 

Counselling and Mental Health

Finance

Susan Richardson (Student Finance and Welfare Officer)
Tel: 01905 855501
e-mail: s.richardson@worc.ac.uk

Jackie Bryant
Tel: 01905 542091
Email: j.bryant@worc.ac.uk  

For matters concerning Mitigating Circumstances

Abigail Williams (Compliants and Appeals Officer)
Contact details:
Room WB 90, Registry Services
Tel: 01905 855396
e-mail: c.hinitt@worc.ac.uk

 

Useful external contacts

Association of Blind and Partially Sighted Students (ABAPSTAS)
BM Box 6727
London WC1N 3XX
Tel: 01484 517 954
http://www.abapstas.org.uk/

British Council of Organisations of Disabled People (BCODP)
Litchurch Plaza
Litchurch Lane
Derby DE 24 8AA
Tel: 01332 295 551
http://www.bcodp.org.uk/

British Dyslexia Association
98 London Rd
Reading RG1 5AU
Tel: Helpline 0118 966 8271
http://www.bda-dyslexia.org.uk/

Community Service Volunteers (CSV)
237 Pentonville Road
London N1 9NJ
Tel: 020 7278 6601
http://www.csv.org.uk/

MIND National Association for Mental Health
Grant House
15-19 Broadway
London E15 4BQ
08457 660 163
http://www.mind.org.uk/index.htm

National Autistic Society
393 City Road
London, EC1V 1NG
Tel: 020 7833 2299; Fax: 020 7833 9666
http://www.nas.org.uk/

National Federation of Access Centres (NFAC)
The ACCESS Centre
Hereward College
Bramston Crescent
Tile Hill Lane
Coventry CV4 9SW
Tel: 01203 426100
http://www.hereward.ac.uk/

Royal National Institute for the Blind (RNIB)
RNIB Customer Services
PO Box 173
Peterborough PE2 6WS
0845 702 3153
http://www.rnib.org.uk/

The Royal National Institute for Deaf People (RNID)
19-23 Featherstone Street
London EC1Y 8SL
Tel: 020 7296 8000
Textphone: 020 7296 8001
Fax: 020 7296 8199
http://www.rnid.org.uk/

Skill: National Bureau for Students with Disabilities
Chapter House
18-20 Crucifix Lane
London SE1 3JW
Tel: 020 7657 2337
0800 068 2422 (freetext)
http://www.skill.org.uk/